by Maja Posavec and Ivan Kapec

Croatia 2019


1. Suzanne 4:45
2. Sisters Of Mercy 4:02
3. First We Take Manhattan 4:59
4. Famous Blue Raincoat 5:38
5. Take This Waltz 5:34
6. Joan Of Arc 9:09
7. In My Secret Life 4:04
8. I'm Your Man 4:06
9. Dance Me To The End Of Love 4:49
10. Alexandra Leaving 5:03
11. Tower Of Song 3:52
12. If It Be Your Will 5:02

All songs in English
Aquarius Records, Croatia 2019
CD, download, Spotify

Project "Večer s Cohenom", with Maja Posavec singing and Ivan Kapec on jazz guitar, started as series of tribute concerts to Leonard Cohen's music and poetry in 2017 in jazz club SAX! After great success, the shows were later performed at Summer open air stages and in leading theatres across the country, and even two times in Bosnia-Herzegovina, and included reading of Cohen's poetry (from Lijek za ljubav, selection of Cohen's poems in translation by Damir Šodan) between the songs which were all performed in English. The CD, released in December 2019, brings selection of songs performed and recorded in the studio.

Thanks to Tom Sakic for the information